My journey through weight loss, fitness and the new me.

CWP – Day 1

Day 1 is started off feeling really motivated. I packed my back with a shake and a soup and trotted off to work. I did my usual Starbucks trip to meet a friend, made up my Lactose Free Vanilla Shake and drank it there (sshhh!) It was lovely!

I didn’t start to feel hungry again till near midday, lunchtime is 12:30, perfect! For lunch I had the oriental chilli soup. It had a fair kick to it for a spice woose like me but it was lovely.

Home from work and I had to head straight back out, motorcycle club social night. I grab my mint chocolate bar and run out the door. It’s M’s birthday party so there’s cakes and empire biscuits, plus everyone has dinner from the greasy spoon there. I hold fast and munch my bar… Delicious!! Like mint matchmaker sweeties you get at Christmas.

I was peckish again by the time I got home and really hungry by 10pm so I just headed to bed. That’s normally my bored eating time slot.

Drinking so much water is proving challenging. I’ve never peed so much before in my life lol.

Day 1 done and I feel great. My work friends and my husband are being amazingly supportive

What do you think?